Staff Members

Staff Member Position Email Address
Greg Cook, RPA Chief Appraiser gcook@austincad.org
Michelle Mitchell, RPA Deputy Chief Appraiser mmitchell@austincad.org
Tina Swonke, RTA Director of Collection Administration tswonke@austincad.org
Barbie Lunsford, RPA Administrative Assistant /

Assistant to ARB

blunsford@austincad.org

 

Susan Rosinski Deed Clerk / Research Coordinator srosinski@austincad.org
Diane Day Data Entry Clerk / ARB Support dday@austincad.org
Lois FitzSimon Office Manager lfitzsimon@austincad.org
Online Correspondence appraisal@austincad.org
Susan Kiesewetter, RPA Appraiser skiesewetter@austincad.org
Boyd Murphy Appraiser
Becky Adams Agricultural Appraiser badams@austincad.org
Melanie Garrett Collections Assistant mgarrett@austincad.org
Amanda Wass Exemption Clerk awass@austincad.org
Lesia Schwarze Clerk lschwarze@austincad.org
Lorie Jones Clerk ljones@austincad.org
Beverly Snell Clerk
To pay your taxes online: Choose the TAX OFFICE icon, then Online Taxes (under the bluebonnet picture), choose a “search by” option in the Account Search box, enter your information, hit Go, choose the underlined account number, and then select the e-Payment button. Follow the instructions from there Or you may mail your payment or use the drop slot located to the right of the door.  We will mail receipts to those who use the drop slot.  Additionally, you may use our website to make a tax payment www.austincad.org or call 1-877-690-3729 reference jurisdiction code 6395 and your property id number.
Please be aware, there is NO CHARGE to file a homestead exemption application with the appraisal district. Homestead applications are available: on this website on the forms page, at the Austin County Appraisal District office located at 906 E. Amelia St. Bellville, TX 77418, or the Texas Comptroller web site at https://comptroller.texas.gov (Enter Homestead Exemption in the search box.). Please contact our office at 979-865-9124 if you have any questions concerning this matter.
Contact Information
979-865-9124979-865-3296austincad@gmail.com
906 E. Amelia St.
Bellville, Texas 77418
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Greg Cook, RPA